Allied Members are not Architects, but are professionals in related fields, who collaborate with and support Architects in the creation of the built environment.

2016 AIA San Joaquin Design Awards In the News:

Fresno Business Journal

Fresno Bee

Fresno Bee Board Room


2016 Design Awards Recipients: 

The American Institute of Architects’ San Joaquin Chapter Design Awards recognized excellence in architecture. The 2016 AIA Award Recipients were:

Paul Halajian Architects, Design Awards for Adaptive Reuse and Renovations, Award of Honor, Betty Rodriguez Regional Library; Design Awards for Civic Design, Award of Merit, College Community Church Mennonite Brethren;

Darden Architects Inc., Design Awards for Educational Design, Award of Merit, Phillip J. Patiño School of Entrepreneurship; Award of Honor: Rutherford B. Gaston Sr. Middle School; Award of Excellence, Edison High School Academic Building; Awards for Craftsmanship, Award of Honor, Garden Trellis and Canopy; Award of Excellence, Fawcett House Entry Gate; Design Awards for Lived Well, Lived Well Award, Chaffee Zoo South American Rainforest;

Arthur Dyson Architects, Design Awards for Preservation and Historic Building, Award of Excellence, Fawcett House; Design Awards for Residential, Housing and Shelter, Award of Merit, Lapp Residence; Award of Merit, Hilton Residence; Design Awards for Lived Well, Lived Well Award, Bedwell Residence;

Dyson Siegrist Janzen Architects Inc., Awards for Interiors, Award of Merit, Architectural Office; Award of Merit, Huron Library Renovations.

Menu Title